Lost in Melbourne

By MaxwellDoan

Unsent Messages

4/4/2023

I met you once again. For years, I've known your name but never really knew who you were. 
It's like a fever dream, an illusion. Whatever it was, I knew I was falling for you once again. You were always the one I had to ignore cause I was too afraid of chasing you, a total stranger. I was too afraid of being hurt, but all I ended up doing was hurting myself.

But then I found you
And I fell so hard for you
It's like
Being alive again

I'd stay up late for days just to wait for you to text me back
I'd miss getting off the bus, miss the train just to text you for another second.
I'd tell my friends all about how amazing you are.
I'm obsessed
Whenever I hear your voice, my mind would go blank as I can't think of anything but you.
Whenever I saw you, I'd get lost in your eyes, forever being trapped in the thought of being yours.
Even when you're 5000kms away, I'd always wished I'd wake up by your side one day.

But was any of it even real?

The fault in our stars, I guess.
Really hope I'd see you soon

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.