Dressed for the wrong celebration

Happy Easter blip friends. 
Another sleepless night for me but it meant I was out hiding eggs in the garden while everyone was sleeping.  
Xander woke Lincoln up at 5am. As he was very excited it's Easter.  
All four wildlings were in the garden looking for eggs and bunny lollies around 7am. ( bet use are glad you're not my neighbours hehe ). They were quiet which was good. 

I then stuck up some Easter signs on the lampposts in my street for the scavenger hunt. There was 25 adults and children all on my doorstep for the hunt. Including my sister amd her kids. 
The children taking part all brought treats for the table and quite a few of my neighbours left Easter treats on their doorsteps and baskets of goodies on the lawn. What a great time we all had. At the end of the hunt the kids all chose a extra treat from the table and the rest got delivered to most of the houses in our neighbourhood.  

We quickly popped up town after lunch so I could get some over the counter sleeping tablets for tonight.  I will be calling my doctor to arrange HRT. I've been back and forth the last couple of years. I have a lot of the symptoms of perimenopause but my bloods always come back within a normal level. But I want to suggest me trying the patches. 

Mr R  is away out with his mates . Its my turn next weekend.  So I will be having a early night. 

As you can see from the collage, the jedi was dressing up this morning in the wrong outfit for Easter.  He's so funny. He wished his dad a happy birthday today and then asked to have his chocolate potato.  ( meaning egg ). He's some boy . 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.