My Restless Lens

By terri365

Food

A meeting on site for a new project near Drymen.  Lovely spot for a new house!

Dale came through to have lunch with me and we went to Friend Of Mine in Bridge of Allan.  It's always been a great place but the service today was terrible...  First of all, we had to wait almost 10 minutes past the reservation time for our table.  Then they took half an hour to come and take our order - and that was only after asking them to!  And they got part of the order wrong.  Thankfully the food was great!

When we got back here, Dale helped me (nearly) finish off Aonghus's haircut.  I got his back legs done on Saturday but he whined when I tried to do his front legs.  Biscuits...  she teased him with biscuits as I trimmed the front legs and his chest.  Then she held him like a baby while I tackled a matted bit in between the pads on one of his front paws.  It was hard work!  Just his ears to do and a general tidy up.

It turned out a glorious afternoon even although it wasn't overly warm and managed to get this little fella.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.