Sandcastle Holidays

By Sandcastle

Tip off

Strange things happen when your friends know you like to take photographs.

I got a text message: "photo opportunity for you if you can see it cruise ship in forth sailing out to sea nearly at ed castle just now"

Seeing as I was at the St Andrews Farmhouse Cheese Company having a spot of lunch, I thought I had plenty of time between a boat sighting around Granton, and it appearing further along the coast in Fife. Not a bit of it! This massive ship was going like the clappers!

Saw it just off Anstruther, and hurried down to Cellardyke Harbour where I got a great view of it passing the Isle of May.

Took lots of shots of it, but this one, taken from my car pleased the eye when I reviewed the pics later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.