BRIANW

By BRIANW

Baked In The Stars (Day 2 Inside)

So here's the first of my creative efforts my of quarantine period. It's some old Christmas lights covered in flour and some smoked paprika! The baked in bit actually refers to watching Celebrity Bake Off which was just a relaxing watch for me if not the contestants.
I texted my boss about testing positive but his main worry seemed to be about when I would be back in work! Took a test this evening and was still positive if slightly less so than yesterday (the second red line was a bit dimmer today, which sounds promising). One strange side effect of having Covid I have is recurring dreams which seem to go on and on and on and cause me interrupted sleep when I need rest the most. I'll do another test tomorrow night and go from there.
Luckily, my brother tested negative so we did some telly watching with a nice glass of wine or two. Never forget the essentials!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.