A Day At A Time.

By ElCid

Setting Sail

I had a very long parents' meeting tonight, but it all went well. Because 29 out of 39 Year 9 pupils have opted to take Physics for GCSE, there were a lot of parents wanting to chat. But I got away about 6 o'clock and later picked my sister up from the airport.

There had been a stag party on board. Apparently these worthy gentlemen were exceedingly intoxicated, insisted on partying in the aisle rather than sitting for the flight, and were nicking bottles from the drinks trolley at every opportunity.

However, their first taste of Spanish hospitality was received when they were hauled off the plane by the Guardia and promptly whisked off to the cop shop for a while. I imagine their first night in Spain did not go quite to plan!

So it's Friday again and I'm off to Manilva this afternoon. Then back on Sunday to entertain Mum and Sis for dinner with J.

Hope your weekend starts well when it arrives.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.