The Pepper Patch

By PepperG

New Kid on the Block

Quite an afternoon. I made it home without a scratch (mostly) but it was a bit more of an adventure than I had bargained for. A chest of drawers fell off the back of the pickup truck in front of me in heavy traffic at 55mph, an unhappy pair took exception to my "Disarm Hate" rainbow button as they were loudly debating Covid vaccination conspiracies, and then there was my clumsy old man stumble in the parking of my last stop of the afternoon. That being said, what made it all worth while were the smiles of most of the folks I met along the way and the new addition to my small vintage camera collection, a Kodak Pony IV rf*.

(*note to the volunteer at the St. Vincent's Thrift Store that I told about Blipfoto and daily photojournals, I hope you found it. Thanks for being so helpful).

Your hearts, stars and comments on my rock star Pelican for yesterday's Blipday celebration bowled me over. This is a very special place filled with some very talented people ... Thank You All ... and the adventure through the viewfinder continues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.