Running In The Rain

I guess I knew when the rain lashing against the windows woke me this morning that it was going to be one of those days. A coffee and toast to get me moving before starting the housework.
Once that was out of the way I printed off the forty-eight sheets, ninety-six sides of the Gig Cox’n Training material in the expectation that at some point the training will go ahead.
Paddy and I walked in the wind and rain arriving home soaked to the skin but with the rugby club keys in order to open up for two meetings tomorrow. One bad weather bonus was that Paddy and I never saw another dog, Paddy ran free in Madeira Walk and the cemetery and had the time of his life.

Mrs S arrived home to lamb curry and a catch up on how her day went.
New start.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.