KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Last day

Last day, wet day. Brr.
Walked an old railway line trail.
Ate an almond slice.

We’re going home tomorrow, we were supposed to stay until Saturday but it seems like the right thing to do, to get back to some home-type normality! Ben is doing OK, he is harder work when there isn’t the trampoline outside to entertain him but he’s a trooper with the weather. We went out this morning for a local walk whilst Mr KCNQ2Haiku had a run, it was lovely, over stiles and through muddy paddocks. Then we all went out to the Keswick to Threlkeld walk along an old train line. It was so so wet, but very picturesque. All mossy roots and fallen trees, with the river in the background. I was torn, photo-wise, between a tree growing out of one of the old railway tunnels, that I thought looked like a hand emerging from the ground.. or in the afternoon we went to the Upfront Gallery for take away cakes and there was so much lovely art and sculpture. I’ve gone for a face at the gallery that was just outside the cafe on the fence, it was just so intricate and atmospheric. But I’ll put the hand in extras (if the wifi allows!)
Leo has enjoyed our forays and we’ve ended with lots of tennis ball play in the garden. He’s going to miss the big garden I think. And the rabbits!
I’ll be glad when the packing and unpacking is over but I’m looking forward to being in my own space again :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.