Anniemay

By Anniemay

Texture

Texture is the prompt for today's challenge. Ian usually asks me at some point during the day what the topic is. When I told him today's topic he replied 'mobile phone'. I looked a bit puzzled and he laughed 'texture' ..........'text ya' get it??? Thanks Igor!!!

Anyway my joking mentor aside I began to think of textures I like. Smooth pebbles, rough rocks (if you'd seen our weather today you would know that neither of those subjects are happening. It's chucking it down and I don't do rain, remember!!). I like the texture of my soft fluffy knitting but I think I've blipped that before. I pop up and check out my wardrobe and come across a beautiful Ted Baker dress I wore for a school prom a couple of years ago. It's bright pink silk and feels wonderful. The question now is can I make it look wonderful enough for this blip.

Well here it is. It's quite shiny and bounces of any light giving washed out highlights on the edge of the folds. I underexposed by over two stops and got this shot. I'm happy with it I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.