SueScape

By SueScape

Still waiting ....

Not quite the day I expected yesterday. Got to the hospital early for chemo, having made new arrangements to try to avoid last time's upset. Obs, blood tests and re-testing took a few hours and then the Big Cheese arrived to tell me that after checking, one of the results was too low for chemo today. I could go home till next week. Apparently, according to the hospital, there is nothing to help my blood get back to normal except time. It's what happens with chemo sometimes. As I am likely to run out of time pretty soon and lose the benefit of chemo to date, I didn't want to believe that. I'm the wrong person to tell 'nothing can be done', at least at this point. Phone call to my homeopath revealed there is indeed a remedy to help. The internet gave a few hints on dietary requirements, so off we go again, adding in more of this, taking out a bit of that. I figure a few points gained here and there might just make enough improvement possible in the time I have available. Well at least I'm hoping it does ....

I read in the local paper about a healing spring, wondering if that too is worth trying or is it a hope too far? Do you have to drink the water, paddle or bathe in it? Maybe leave it for a warmer spell of weather.

Raining most of the day today, and cold. These peonies have been in bud for about 2 weeks, not enough warmth to bring them out yet.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.