Storage Full

I decided to sort through various piles of stuff bought for holidays and such things as they were totally disorganised and storage was full.

More importantly, for the last three days my Hotmail account has been telling me that I cannot send or receive emails as my storage is full.  We started on Thursday deleting a few things which reduced the excess dlightly but not enough.  We waited 24 hours to see the full effect.  Yesterday we went through this process again eith the guidance of a support person.  He said we would then have to wait another 24 hours.  This morning it was still showing 117% full but everything was empty!  Inbox included.  So struggled to get back into help  but finally got s technical support man called Victor.  He tried accessing my screen and that failed 4 times.  I sent him some screenshot.  Then he decided it was something to do with attachments and he gave me directions on how to find them.  Then he said I needed to delete them all and he would call me back in 5 minutes.  I eventually found that the only way I could delete them was from my "sent" thingy.  How did they all get in there?  9600 of them.

They have gone now along with my email existence going back 10 years...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.