Freeeeedddooooom

Finally  I got released from the Gulag.  Up at sunrise, car packed. I was first in the ferry Q fancy that!
When we were boarding  the Chief Purser was standing at the top of the stairs as we weary tevellers dragged ourselves up the steep sets of steps from the car deck. He greeted everyone with a cheery good morning how are you, this will be a beautiful crossi g. Can I  carry your teddy young sir. I was waiting for an invite to the captain's  table! Did he think  we were heading for a carribean cruise! It was a smooth crossing but not a quiet one! There were squillions of kids all running amok like feral cats screeching and shouting.  If it wasn't them it was a crazy sausage dog being very vocal, i thought I might just chuck him overboard.  Finally arrived in oban as advertised, took doggies a run to Ganavan then home. Trying to heat the place up . Early bed tonight. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.