Debut Project 365

By Jlojgirl

Saying my goodbyes

Today was my last day at Paws for Caring!
I woke up a little hungover, having had my leaving do with Kristel last night, and I wrote my fb update about it being my last day! I burst out crying! I didn't think I'd feel so emotional about leaving, but I did.
I spent the day walking in the rain, drinking in my last Dog Day!
Dollie has been the only dog I've walked from beginning to end! I've had dogs come, dogs go, dogs die, dogs move, dog owners give up work (therefore not needing a dog walker), and lots of others in between!
It's weird, because as I was drying Dollie off this afternoon, my final walk ever, she got all affectionate with me! Dollie never gets affectionate, she doesn't like being dried off, but today, she must have sensed it was my last moments with her!
It's been emotional, but here's to the future!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.