MerlotsDad

By MerlotsDad

Dinner in bed

I've not been well for a while now. I have stenosis and it's affecting both legs so I can't stand unaided. I could walk with the aid of my crutches but unfortunately I fell on Easter Sunday and rang 999 for help they got me up and put me back in bed. I damaged my strong right arm and I have a severe bleed. I can't lean on it so I can't walk even with my crutches. The last carer we had was horrible to me and didn't really help while I was laid up. She didn't even ask how I was and at 130 I called and asked her for a cup of tea. Begrudgingly she bought it
I asked if she would kindly make some cheese toasties but she didn't have time. Uliana came back same day and she brought me something at 330. The other other girl Sarah, left and left Carol wet...

Thank god Uliana is back she's been keeping an informal eye on me and now mum has come to give me some tlc.

I wish I could get better now. I obviously nerd the laminectomy but at the moment I can't leave Carol.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.