Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Strawberries

I am having the high school friends lunch group at my house on Friday instead of meeting at a restaurant.  We get loud when we have 10-15 people plus it is hard to talk to everyone when we are seating at a long table.

I had an idea for the menu to cook but was hesitant because of plating the food.  I want to have a TACO bar...chicken, beef and shrimp tacos with all the toppings...cheese, salsa, tomatoes, shredded lettuce, some kind of marinated cole slaw, jalapenos, sour cream and whatever else I can think of.   I will use crisp shells and soft shells so when I saw these little paper baskets I was really happy as they will work perfectly for holding the tacos.   For dessert I plan a cheesecake with strawberries so the strawberries on the napkins and trays are perfect!! 

I found these napkins and containers on sale for cheap at the Feed Store when I went to get some bird seed!   They must have been there just for me!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.