With mountains like these

By Sollergirl

Move closer

There are worse ways of spending a morning. Hanging the pictures with JuanMa in the hotel was a hoot and we tried not to giggle too much with clients around, rustling their newspapers in the lounge. It seems they (the pictures) are falling off again, so I may just have to repeat the process. Damn.

I missed the schoolchildren meeting this lot by seconds, so I watched them interacting for a little while. This cockerel was being gently henpecked and seemed to rather like it.

Then there was a real Soller farce, with traffic going in two directions down a tiny street, a frantic house mover, fridges and furniture not quite all fitting into M's van and a sweet guitarist from the Berlin Guitar Ensemble helping beacuase he had no choice really. I have an entrance full of extra furniture again! Hopefully that will get sorted next week.

Ben went off to Pau's to play and Little Agu did his hopping around, despatching laundry for me and moving plant pots a bit. I did an inventory of a house and am now just managing to revel in what was a fun, mad Soller day. You just can't help but interact with people here and it is nearly always with a kind of joyful acceptance of other peoples' lives going on around you. I know it drives some people mad, but the closeness of this town is remarkable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.