Locks

Up earlyish to do yoga and get ready to go over to my Dad's.

He'd had some upsetting news and was consequently quite unsettled. Estelle next door's son died last week - he was only 27. He'd had a massive heart attack and did not regain consciousness. He was born with something wrong with his heart, but this was still unexpected. He was autistic too, but had made a successful life for himself - living independently and had a job and a girlfriend. I only met him once - he seemed really nice. 

I made lunch for my Dad and did a few jobs, also booked his next Covid booster. Covid seems to be more of a "thing" again - I've not heard news of another "wave" but I've heard of a few people having it lately, masks seem to be a more common sight again, and today the Rington's tea rep visited my Dad as I was leaving to catch the train and when I told him to just go into the house, he said that they had been told they should stay outside again. I hope it's not "Here we go again" time.

This shot was taken on my phone this morning as I walked along the riverside to catch the train to my Dad's. The water was  gushing through the locks, roaring so loud I could hear it way before I was near it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.