BRIANW

By BRIANW

Trucking By Men, Really?!, London

To paraphrase The Boomtown Rats slightly (that ages me!) I really, really don't like Mondays. I think it's knowing that I've got five days of getting up at 5.50 a.m. come rain or shine when all I want to do is pull the covers over my head and go back to sleep. At least today the sun was out at lunchtime and it felt very spring like. I really felt the warmth on my face and it was a simple but invigorating joy.
My main image was taken on Great Marlborough Street just a stone's throw from Liberty's. I don't know what the man had said but his female companion was open mouthed which really added to the image. The extra, Lunch Punked, was taken on the opposite side of the same road. He very briefly stared straight down the lens and there was the shot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.