Life....as I See It

By StacyR

Hello World!

One of my rose bushes is almost ready to fully bloom. Captured this little bud today...

I am fully in AW because none of my dogs have touched any of the rose bushes...knock on wood! LOL

Last year, we planted two small evergreen kind of trees on each side of the planter by the patio. Well I am up in my office and out of the corner of my eye I see a green flash...turns out, it was Jersey...she had dug up one of the trees and proceeding to run around the yard with the base of the tree in her mouth and the rest dragging at her side. I was so mad, but I don't think I have ever laughed so hard in my life. I re-planted it only to have her do it again...re-planted again....she never touched it again, but I can only assume THAT is because she killed it..brown, broken and just dead. Silly doggy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.