Tuesday: Performing My Official Duties

For the last ten years my organisation has been working with the Pan American Health Organisation on a programme to upgrade hospitals in Belize to be climate resilient and more energy efficient.  The programme has now come to a close, with all the work being completed.  

I can’t claim any credit as it was all done and dusted by the time I arrived but I did get to see the results today with a visiting team who had come to inspect the results.  

It was a long day in the car but worth it.  We started in Independence this morning, about two hours south of Belmopan.  And, because there is no road that connects the south of the country to the west, we had to drive all the way back to Belmopan to head west to San Ignacio.

This is me, sticking up one of the signs detailing some of the work that was done.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.