A New Day

By ANewDay

The Bass Rock

Just home from a lovely day out meeting up with our daughter and her husband in Dunbar. They are on holiday in Northumberland this week and we decided to meet half way for a chat and a meal together, as we haven't seen them for ages.

I took lots of photos of Dunbar Harbour, but it was so cold and windy that I could hardly hold the camera steady, so we headed along the coast to North Berwick, which was just as cold but not quite so windy! There's a great view of the Bass Rock from there and if you look in Large, you'll see the thousands of seabirds that populate the rock at this time of year!

I am so tired now after being out in that wind that I will have to catch up with you all tomorrow, I'm afraid. Have a great Bank Holiday weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.