Owlbear

My Dear Princess and Dear Fellow,

I'm gradually transitioning in my attitude toward Kiwiwank. I'm changing from "bored" to "bored and annoyed".

So today was not fun. 

I'm sad that I can't do what I wanted to do here. This is not a Shenée-worthy environment. 

To cheer myself up, I went to see the film, Dungeons and Dragons: Honour Amongst Thieves with Mo after work. We went to the Event Embassy cinema in town where they had the blueprints of the grand old building projected onto the wall. 

The movie was a good choice which I would never have made. But Mo really wanted to see it based on the trailer which was fun and silly. 

And he was absolutely right. We laughed all the way through and at the end the audience actually applauded. And Hugh Grant is as Hugh Grant as possible.

PLUS the film has an OWLBEAR in it! 

An OWL that is also a BEAR!

I mean. Who wouldn't want to see that?

We also managed to get dinner at Sweet Mother's Kitchen a New Orleans themed place that does the BEST rice and beans I've ever eaten. 

Now that I read that back it doesn't sound like a great boast but - trust me - their rice and beans* are amazing. 

But still. An OWLBEAR! Imagine that!

S.

* Loaded with bacon. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.