Ball Court Alley, London

Simpsons Tavern is another one of those strange City pubs which is only open at lunchtime, this one is open 12 - 4 Monday to Friday. Its a typical City pub full of loud men in suits its also a difficult pub to find as its down an alley and into another one, its a quirky place and is very much one of London's old traditional bars. The entrance is where the light is on the left side.

Although daylight the alley and dark skies made a bad combination and so it was darker than I thought - I should have increased the ISO but I was rushing and this was the best of a bad bunch.

Gosh I have a busy day tomorrow -the spring meeting of the Families in British India Society then I have friends coming around so yikes first thing I need to tidy up. Will catch up on Sunday and thanks for all my answered comments this week x

ps - I haven't missed a day out I can't decide whether to post Apache or pink flowers :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.