Stillness Speaks

By BethanneWho

The Basement Selfie

Well, I suppose I could get an upstairs full length mirror but where's the fun in that? For almost 10 months now I have been working on a life style change which includes losing weight. I started at 150 pounds at 4'11" tall. Thank you menopause for all that you do to us! Not a fan!

but today I weigh in at 114.8 pounds, just 14.8 pounds away from my tentative goal of 100. People freak when I say that, but please do remember I am below five foot tall! I put the LITTLE in little old lady, thank you!

I had not thought about losing all my clothes and I have been dealing with that. But today I went to put on a pair of spring sneakers and they are too big for me!! So thicker socks until I reach my goal weight and I guess I will be doing a little shoe shopping along with everything from the bottom up.

Looking forward to the maintenance phase of this plan. I enjoy what I eat now and do not miss sugar or flour at all. In fact I have never been better as far as  stomach and digesting food and feeling good from what I eat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.