La vida de Annie

By Annie

Furry lawn

Yesterday, in the blistering sun, I chased Minnie around the garden with a large pair of kitchen scissors, chopping off a few chunks of fur each time I caught her. (The last time I tried to trim her in the house we had serious fur-sticking-to-furniture issues.)

Being shaped like a mini greyhound she's incredibly fast, so the whole messy process was quite exhausting and probably ridiculous to watch. Now she looks a fright, with a lopsided beard, choppy sides and what looks like baggy pyjamas on one leg and fluffy slippers on all feet. Felt I had to do it because the groomer is booked solid and she was suffering terribly with the heat (the dog, not the groomer as far as I know). Naturally this has triggered a change in the weather - sorry folks.

Going out this morning to assess the conditions for suitability for pegging out washing, I found little piles of fur all over the lawn, and the colours were so great I had to blip one of them. I'll try to shelve that filter after today as it's almost as addictive as Blip...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.