SweetArt

By SweetArt

Winx Club Cake

Well here is the girly cake I was talking about yesterday. My friend's daughter is a huge fan of my cakes and always wants me to make them and this is the third year that I've made her birthday cake.

Winx Club are a new cartoon/children's show and apparently its all the rage! Didn't know anything about it until Annabelle said she'd like a Winx cake. Her dad picked up the doll whilst in the US last week and now I get to use it in the cake. I had to call my friend to tell her that I may need to 'remove' her legs so it could fit but she wasn't having it! I had to make it work. And voila!

I also had to be more of a seamstress than a cake decorator today, it was fun making the top part of the dress and her skirt (all edible). Although the colouring/lighting in this picture makes the ruffles look more yellow than cream ... it really was cream coloured. But I suppose this works too.

Happy with the result and Annabelle had the biggest smile on her face when she came to collect it. Happy birthday sweet thing!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.