In the Pink

This pastel pinkness is not far from a pub we visited for lunch as part of our research into suitable establishments for a Wake.  The bicycle caught my eye.

We had a good lunch but decided it wasn't a suitable place for my Dad.  He wasn't really a pub man so we think we need to go a little upmarket...

I worked on the Order of Service last night and it only needs a little tweaking now.  Still need to write the eulogy.  I have sorted out some clothes for Dad to wear.  I know need to phone the Doctor to make sure he sas sent the information to the Register Office so I can register Dad's death.

A big thank you to everyone who has contributed to putting Louie and his Great Grandad at the top of the popular pages.  A great honour which my Dad would have appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.