The Sublime and the Mundane

The knee is still cranky and I am feeling likewise for want of getting out in the beautiful weather. I'm not up to the hilly Spike walk yet, but I rode along with John and Spike and tottered about the streets adjacent to where we always park while they went up the hill. Half the fun is watching Spike tear around the meadow, but I was struck by this very mature wisteria climbing all the way up a tree. Too bad about the web of power lines and cables but I left them in for contrast. The picnic spot on the lawn by the entrance to Spring Lake  was looking very pleasant but the picnic table has seen one too many rainy winters. 

 Not much other than fairly sedentary activities to report. It was impossible to sit out on the porch in the sun because the beeping earth movers seem to be on a roll, arriving at 7:30am on a Sunday morning. I know the neighbors must be dying to move into their house, but since it's not my house, my patience is wearing a bit thin. I realize I shouldn't complain since I'm not living in an RV in the garage. I wonder if they really are...

Jim and Dana have arrived to cook dinner here because their dishwasher died. I did offer to cook it but Jim seems to enjoy it and I'm delighted to let him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.