Anemone

After all those tulips when I moved into this house, there are now a few anemones that are appearing. Such exquisite flowers close up.

I gave up looking for the rotary washing line hole in the lawn today and just put the washing out in the garden on the airer. I've since been to Homebase and bought a washing line which I 've now strung between the weeping birch tree and a screw on the wall of the house. We'll see how that holds up.

I also bought a large bag of salt for the water softener, as it has completely run out. I've not had one before, so I wasn't sure how much to put in, but we'll see how it goes.

I managed to get the bathroom sorted out and cleaned properly today, so that is another room straight. I'm gradually getting the place sorted out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.