Unintended Consequences

By HandofFate

Whoever said that a lecture will be terrible of it's written on the same morning as it's delivered? Managed to just about get away with this today, which makes me think I've been overpreparing my whole career.

Was meant to go for a drink with E but she was too hungover so just had a cup of tea instead. Apparently H has been going round telling everyone that he and I are friends. At this rate, I'll make professor in no time. Enjoyed some of the signs of Spring on the way home.

Ended up catching up on a few episodes from the final series of Succession this evening, which is as good as ever. A US drama that manages to simultaneously function as both Shakespearean tragedy and British comedy. Quite the feat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.