Mind. Body. Spirit. Creativity.

Kazuko is taking a TOEIC test today. Valerie and Arthur are still enjoying their weekend break in Shirohama with Grandad and Fuki. The weather is glorious and I'm home alone so, while Kazuko is exercising her mind and the kids are refreshing their spirits, I decided to push my body with a 25 kilometer run along the Mukogawa to Takarazuka and back. It's a beautiful route; expansive, refreshing and always packed with other people exercising in various ways; today I saw rugby players, football players, cyclists, joggers, rollerbladers and skateboarders. Japan is such a wonderfully healthy nation. Then again, as my mother always points out, we have the weather for it.

Thank you to Dr. Paterson and Steve Hillage (aka The Orb) for the musial accompaniment. I think I may have touched that Huge, Evegrgrowing, Pulsating Brain That Rules From The Centre of the Ultraworld. Time now to work on my next portrait - there's the creativity in the title.

Update: I've just completed my portrait and it's my favourite one so far. Unless I take a cracking photo of an alien spacecraft or blip the ghost of Johnny Cash, that will surely be tomorrow's blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.