Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Dessert

I made a quick trip to the grocery store as the afternoon intersected with evening. I needed to gather something for dinner.

I honestly would like to eat more healthy every evening; since we watched the video Folks over Knives several weeks ago, we're doing better at healthy eating, but I have got to get some recipes or some ideas because moving away from meat and dairy products is absolutely foreign to me.

One healthy item I did purchase were these delicious California strawberries. So a bowl of those for dessert was refreshing.

I've spent a majority of the day grading papers and will continue doing so for the remainder of this weekend. I do not want to arrive into this new week with grading to do. I've got to get it done. Anniversary week is arriving and that date is and will be an evening to celebrate, so papers have to be graded before school resumes Tuesday morning.

Mr. Fun just took photos for me of the full moon reflecting in the swimming pool, but my camera is just not equipped to capture such images.

Good night from Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.