Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Tried something new today. I used a stencil from Lavinia stamps, on black paper, with distress oxide spray in a green colour named 'rustic wilderness'. First I sprayed this and then I placed the stencil upside down on a white tag, to get the print of the leaf too. But, this turned out fantastic! I sprayed the oxide with some water to get it to react and move, and green colour came out after I dabbed away the water with a piece of kitchen towel. 
The white tag is for a challenge starting tomorrow, called 'messy May'. Like I don't have enough art challenges right now... :D Messy May will run through out May and we have prompts for every day and an artist per day showing us what we can make of the prompt. Some day, I think I'll make my own take on the prompt and then, perhaps, make the artists take on it too, on the backside. I've made a 'tag journal' with tags in mixed media paper fastened together with a ring. I'll blip it later. :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.