Well you know the saying - breeding like rabbits

We were due to go to the Tulip Festival at Morton Hall today but the car parks at the venue  have become water logged and they have had to cancel today’s event.

So it has meant I have started to clear my Blip backlog and managed to review all your comments on my images. Once again apologies for being so tardy in responding.

The Great Alne Zoo is growing in the number of different residents.  I started today’s post with an image of our growing rabbit population and then got distracted by another visitor - see extras. This deer came back twice and luckily I had my camera with me.

A moment of inspiration with an image for my granddaughter’s story book as I was doing this Blip. I thought it would be easier compiling the images having created the story. Wrong assumption. As the story initially revolves around a squirrel and myself it became a bit repetitive with squirrel images. So now I have an image of me looking out at the squirrel and one of the squirrel looking at me through our window.

Well its all go. My daughter has just sent me a message to say grandson’s football team have made in to the finals and play the match at 17:00. Please don’t let it go to penalties as he is the goalie.

Need to get out for some air before going to watch Cymbeline in Stratford tonight. Lets hope the production does not stray to far from the storyline, and the actors, what ever their gender, can project their voices.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.