Legs 11

I had a very discombobulating Monday morning today. For a start it was sunny and warm which threw me : we don’t seem to have had that delight for a while.Then  Daughter#1, who is in Edinburgh this week,  joined me for a Söderberg coffee before coming back to the Dower House to rifle through all my old knitting patterns on the hunt for a project. 

With daughter#2 on holiday, she joined us later for a patio coffee and a chat, but we began to notice it didn’t feel quite so warm and the sun was slipping behind clouds. At that point daughter#2 departed and #1 and I repaired back to Söderberg to share a pizza for lunch and although the place was busy,  we found a table. 


By this time a breeze had sprung up and we were back in the old familiar greyness and chill. Still, we did sample a little taste of what summer could offer but as long as that pesky east wind keeps blowing I’m not sure when we will get more than just a taste of summer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.