History Repeating

My Dear Princess and Dear Fellow,

One of the nice things about blip is that it allows you to cast your mind back to events from the previous year. I often hit the "one year ago" button a few times after I've posted an entry.

For example. This time two years ago you may remember I was stranded on Project Bumpaddle. A horrific project where I did not feel valued at all but that was threatening to STEAL me away from Project Gromit.

In the end, I had to struggle through the month of May, waiting the whole time to return to Gromit. 

And here we are two years later and I am stuck at Kiwiwank. I had a meeting with two other BA's today and we commiserated with each other over the fact that we seem to litigate EVER SINGLE EFFING WORD because no-one can decide what a "customer" is. 

But again, a life raft is floating to rescue me. Today, I had a meeting with Grant and Soni which seemed to go really well. They want me back. I want to go back. There's just a question of lining up some ducks (hopefully before the end of this week) and then I can give Kiwiwank two week's notice. 

So theoretically I will once again be farting about through May before returning to (hopefully) a happier environment. 

(Although. Who knows for sure? But Fazzy will be there. And Briar will be there. That in itself is worth heaps.)
 
So maybe it's all just a little bit of history repeating*. 

In other news, Smokey is here again.  

S. 

* This reminds me of watching "So Graham Norton" in bed with Caro on a Saturday morning (we'd record it on VHS on the Friday night and then go out and get @rseholed). I loved those mornings. It's one of my very favourite times. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.