Party

Today my friends threw me a 40th birthday party. I  don't have many good photos but I have amazing memories. I really didn't want to be the centre of attention, for there to be a thing or fuss, but this was perfect. My only job in preparing for it was to book the bouncy castle and arrange my playlist. Our bouncy castle chap picked a dinosaur castle, unaware of Katie's love of dinosaurs. I embraced the theme and made a dinosaur skirt to wear too! 

We had the castle, giant twister and Jenga, limbo. Katie spent the day at our friends making my birthday cake. They'd been choosing decorations and food and planning, with some careful consultstion with me (I hate surprise parties). 

It was a lot of fun with so many of my favourite people. My favourite bits of the whole evening were bouncing on the castle with one of my best friends and our daughters, a very lovely chat with one of my other closest friends and the fabulous after party that we had, sat on the floor with a platter of cheese and a bottle of wine. 

Some extras for today. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.