Dinner?

So this morning I went cycling with a colleague, the bike fitted well and the cycling went well too :) The trick seems to be to get a standard rhythm of turning the wheels and adjust the gears to be able to keep that rhythm. I still need to get used to switching while I am turning, and not pausing my feet when I switch gears. We cycled for about an hour and a half. Then we set a time for tomorrow, to cycle to Cinque Terre with a colleague + partner.

In the afternoon I relaxed in my room and read a book. I've noticed that around 6/7 o'clock a lot of people take a walk over the promenade of La Spezia. First I watched them, enjoying a small focaccia with cheese and pesto in the meantime, then I took the same stroll, and noticed that there are millions of mussels on the stones in the water. I wonder if anybody ever takes these home for dinner..


-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Photoshop:
contrast +30

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.