Wednesday: Mobile Again

I had a disappointing change in my schedule today.  

As part of the Coronation, our offices around the world are taking part in volunteering activities, called ‘The Big Help Out’.  Half of the team were going to a school for special needs, the other half were heading to the zoo.  I was on zoo detail where duties included cleaning out the tapir enclosure, painting the fence for the crocodile enclosure and other activities that brought you close to wonderful things, such as clipping jaguars’ toenails.  

Yesterday afternoon I received an invite to a meeting I couldn’t not attend so that meant I had to bail on the zoo.  I was really disappointed - but I did see photographic evidence of everyone else having a good time.  

But, in good news, K. collected the car from Spanish Lookout and we are finally mobile again.  The repairs cost a pretty penny, mind.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.