A venelle…

Halfway down the High Street and leading to the harbour. Very useful as a shortcut.
Interesting morning when I had my quarterly review with my GP. Bloods, blood pressure etc all fine. Now if my joints could just follow suit I could pass for a 20 year old. Well maybe my skin and white hair would tell otherwise. But only if you look closely…
Popped into Specsavers to have my specs adjusted since they make my skull feel as if it’s in a vice. Amazing how a micro adjustment can solve the problem. I couldn’t resist looking at their specs and saw that the Vivienne Westwood tartan sunglasses which I had coveted last year were available again. Managed to get out of the shop without giving in to temptation but looked online and secured an eye test for tomorrow. I fear my self control will fail…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.