See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

The Woods

............ I was really pleased to be able to walk in the woods today ;-))
They are at the other end of the village from where we live and it is approximately a 4 mile round trip to walk which is way beyond my capacity at the moment so I was convinced I was going to miss seeing the Bluebells for a second year ( last year my M.E. was too bad and I could barely walk at all ). Hubby very kindly offered to drive me as near to the woods as possible and pick me up again later. It used to be possible to drive there and park but the person who owns it put a large gate in front of the parking bay and there just isn’t anywhere else to park nearby. That same person also felled a large proportion of the woods ( see fourth extra ) and blocked off some of the footpaths ( see third extra ) - I was really upset because it meant I was no longer able to visit the woods as I can’t walk that far.
Anyway, even from where hubby dropped me off it was a long walk up the track to get to the woods and I wasn’t sure I would be up to it after being so poorly recently. It was hard going but I managed to plod along as far as the little wood at the top of the track, which is really all the remains of the old wood. I was pleased that I managed to get there to see the lovely display ....... I think it’s the best I’ve ever seen them looking, so I’ve added one or two extras.
I clocked up nearly two miles which felt like hard work and I know for sure I’ll pay for it in the next few days but it was worth it to see them in all their glory - I hope you like them too ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.