Hi Ho

My Dear Princess and Dear Fellow,

My dad told me that when he worked on a British base in Turkey, him and his mates would get up in the morning and then one of them would sing....

"HI HOOOOOOOO!!!"

And another would join in....

"HI HOOOOOOOO!!!"

And then they would all join in....

"HI HO! HI HO! HI HOOOOOO!!!"

And then they would sing the dwarf song from "Snow White & The Seven Dwarves" as they went off for breakfast together before work. 

It painted a picture of chaps all happy to be working together and I was a little envious. 

Especially today when it came to another dull day at the Kiwiwank BS mines. But then at 11.30 I got a call from Soni. 

At first I was concerned. Her tone seemed to be setting me up for disappointment. But then she announced that YES they want me back and preferably starting Monday 22nd May. 

(Two years ago, I re-joined Project Gromit on Monday 24th May. Just a little bit of history repeating).

So then I had probably my BUSIEST work day ever at Kiwiwank. I did some actual work but I also:

- Resigned from Kiwiwank
- Told my agency
- Told my managers
- Told my colleagues
- Told the Kainga Ora agency that I'd be coming back
- Set up meetings with my new managers at Kainga Ora (for before I come back)

All the same, I am very happy today. I don't know how things will be my 2nd time around at Kainga Ora - and things have changed a lot in just six months - but it's where I was happy. It's where I found my "hi ho".

But all the same. A lot of stuff to do today. 

And that was in addition to cat-wrangling. Here you see Punky demanding that I take him for walks. I also have to check regularly on DG as Caro went away for another girls-only weekend in Taupō today. 

After all this I am quite exhausted. 

HI HO
HI HO
IT'S HOME FROM WORK WE GO...

S.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.