Flower Friday

We had a frost this morning so I decided to pick these last 2 Hippeastrum flowers as they will be damaged if I leave them out to freeze. I cut them short as AMS did that recently and it looked good. These flowers have been blooming since September last year (just checked my blips from last year). 

My chesty cold is still keeping me a bit under the weather but I managed to rake leaves and do a few small jobs outside. The weather was lovely. We had Leo here again today. He seems to have tummy troubles and fell asleep this afternoon which is unusual for him (almost 12). 

 Because I haven’t walked all week I have sort of missed the fact that our 4 day show is on this weekend. I usually walk past the Showgrounds. The family is going tomorrow and I said they would miss the Coronation. Oh, it on is it? Bob thought it was on tonight. He won’t be watching but I will have a bit of a look having seen the coaches and Westminster. I’m not religious or a royalist so the whole event is more for noting history than any feeling of excitement. Jim Frecklington is the Aussie who made the new coach. I remember him calling out to our farm when I was younger. I can’t remember why he came now, it certainly wasn’t to get any coach building tips. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.