IronWill2013

By IronWill2013

Taking it easy

Nice day out at Barnsdale gardens in Rutland. We'd visited this garden before, back in late February this year. Back then, it was bitterly cold ... today, it was pleasantly warm ... 20C plus.

We are continuing to make good use of our RHS membership to visit as many of these RHS and RHS partner gardens as we can throughout this year, with the aim of gaining insights and inspiration (as well as avoiding cutting the grass by being elsewhere).

Barnsdale is an excellent garden ... 38 little gardens in all, each on a different theme. It used to be the location for the TV programme Gardener's World (with Geoff Hamilton). 100% recommended.

This is a rare Blip of me, taken by my wife. It's not very flattering, but I still like it (see, I'm not vane)! :-)

I'd like a little corner of my own garden to be like this. Very pleasant.

Ok ... some of you seem to think that this is MY garden ... it's not :-) This is Barnsdale Garden in Rutland Visit it if you ever have the chance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.