Morag

As you may have guessed from the photo today there were no Heron at all.  I could see them flying around and sitting on trees but nothing flew over. I returned later but there was still no interest. I knew It would happen, that,  one day I would have to make a decision. Financially and ethically I cannot justify dumping fish and today that is what I had to do, I still have some that I defrosted today, which I will take up tomorrow. If there is still nothing I will need to stop going to the loch. I do not feel that confident that there will be anything tomorrow and if that is the case I will not blip but will end my journal (either for a long break or for good) with an appropriate shot of Morag. Regardless of what happens tomorrow, It has been a real privilege to see these wonderful birds up close for nearly two and a half years (it was always a thrill to see Heron flying to me rather than away). It was especially wonderful to have had the trust of my original Heron “the young one” who I saw develop from a very young bird into an adult, something I will never forget.  I really never thought it would last so long or bring so much pleasure. 
If this turns out to be my last blip, I would like to thank everyone who stopped by, commented or left stars or hearts it really did mean a lot.

This is a picture of of Morag wearing her collar. She is a compulsive groomer and this collar was put on to prevent her from licking off all the hair on her back and breaking the skin (she has licked a lot off already. The collar has now become a comfort thing for her and the vet has suggested we leave it on her (it is not tight and she could easily pull it off if she wanted to).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.