Blips and blops

By Mags

RIP Uncle Billy

He wasn’t a blood relative uncle but Uncle Billy was part of my life growing up. He had spent a lot of time in my paternal grandparents house when he was growing up and consequently he was very close to my dad. I have lots of happy memories of times with uncle Billy, with a standout one being when he came on holiday with us to the Isle of Skye when I was about 3. He slept in a tent and my parents and I slept in a camper van. Every morning when I woke up a beautiful red and white spotty toadstool was at the side of the van. I believed the story I was told, that the fairies were following us. In reality uncle Billy was nursing it along! It survived the whole week and toured round Skye with us!
I was pleased I was able to attend his funeral today.
RIP uncle Billy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.