Hello robin

A calming influence on a wonderful day.

The Coronation was wonderful. I’m not a huge fan of Charles but I was swept away by the sheer magnificence of the occasion.

Sir Bryn Terfel and Pretty Yende at the top of their game. Adorable young royals rising to the occasion. Organisation, outfits, emotions. I shed a few tears. It’s something we Brits have down to a fine art. 

After the big occasion I went to collect my new printer from Waitrose (click and collect). Setting it up to my new fibre was a nightmare. Oh yes, all my fault. Ambiguous instrctions, unclear steps in twenty five languages. I was at screaming point. I stuck at it. I seemed to be following the same steps time after time….. and then it connected. Phew! Relief. 

A stroll in the soggy garden to calm me down. And that’s where my charming robin came to my rescue.

I’ve put a tv screen shot as an extra. I hope I’ve included enough of my tv and living room not to be illegal, but I did want to mark the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.