Peter and Alice

The day started with a disastrous run. I've been feeling knackered since I gave blood on Thurs, and just had no energy and had to abandon it before halfway. It put me in a bad mood but luckily Ellie and I had some beach volleyball planned that raised my mood. We were there as part of our Olympic Challenge, and to support the weekend of events and games organised by Go Spike! who aim to get adults involved in volleyball. It turns out beach volleyball is much harder than volleyball, and it's going to take a while to get used to the sand!

After a quick turnaround, my Mum and I caught the train to London. We went for some dinner at Food for Thought, a firm favourite that I've been going to for about ten years (!) now, and am never disappointed. We had a wander around a rammed Covent Garden before heading to the theatre. It was pretty amazing to see Judi Dench in real life! Her and Ben Whitshaw's performances were so slick and polished to such a high standard. The story was really interesting; dramatisation of a true tale based around when the two people who inspired Alice in Wonderland and Peter Pan met. They look back over their lives, the sadness of growing old and the complicated impact the fairytales had.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.