Battle of the Atlantic Panorama

My busy spell has now eased off, it consisted of preparing work for exhibition, marking and associated endless paperwork, processing external centres' marking in advance of visiting to moderate, as well as holding down the day job and, bizarrely, writing, rehearsing and delivering a stand-up routine in front of paying punters! So back to commenting as normal hopefully.
I took some Sun shots that were quite sharp today, as well as some close-ups of the main sunspot groups. However, I also spent the day in Liverpool at the 70th anniversary of the Battle of the Atlantic. It hit me as a big surprise, as it only seems a short while ago that I attended the 50th anniversary with my then young son who had a whale of a time clambering over all of the visiting warships!
The photo is a reflection in one of the many new buildings that pepper the waterfront of a view back towards the Albert Dock with Tate Liverpool and the Maritime Museum visible. It does not really give a true sense of the vast numbers of people that were there; crowded does not do it justice!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.